Out of stock



Limited edition 500 copies | Inner sleeve LP 180gr. + CD bonus
More jazz-funk, latenite breaks, cinematic prog & psych from Italian untapped film music archives (1968-1978)
artwork & lettering: LUCA BARCELLONA
remastered from the original master tapes from FABRIZIO DE CAROLIS at REFERENCE MASTERING STUDIO (ROME)


A1 – Silvano D’Auria – Raffica | M8
A2 – Carlo Pes – Riff
A3 – Silvano D’Auria – Porto Cammelli
A4 – Ruggero Cini – 3 Superman a Tokyo | M30
A5 – Sandro Brugnolini, Giorgio Carnini – Giovane Clan
A6 – Gianni Ferrio – La Liceale Nella Classe Dei Ripetenti | Seq. 6
A7 – Guido e Maurizio De Angelis – L’arbitro | M7
B1 – Romolo Grano, Berto Pisano – Working in the city
B2 – Paolo Ormi – Provaci anche tu Lionel | M8
B3 – Piero Piccioni – Gunz Concerto
B4 – Luciano Michelini – La Polizia Accusa Il Servizio Segreto Uccide | Seq. 17
B5 – Claudio Tallino – Smoke Gets In Your Head
B6 – Severino Gazzelloni – La Profonda Luce dei Sensi | M13

A new stunning chapter of the ESTERNO series, dedicated to the rediscovery of rare and unreleased soundtracks and library music from Italy. While the previous volumes consisted of unreleased material from the mythical RCA Italy archive, the research has been extended thanks to some new mysterious sources, unveiling some of best kept secrets from the ‘60s and ‘70s. The result is a deep journey into the secret history of Italian Library music, dedicated to sounds that were designed for a cityscape pervaded with action, car-chases, and hightension scenes set in smoky nightclubs. Jazz-funk, deep breaks, prog and psych flavors from some of the most hip names from the Italian scene: Alessandro Alessandroni, Piero Piccioni, Carlo Pes and I Marc 4, Sandro Brugnolini. This all-star cast is completed by Silvano D’Auria, here with another terrifying unreleased track after the shocking ‘Sortilegio’, presented for the first time in volume UNO.

You may also like…