Gianni Ferrio


Out of stock



LP 180gr limited edition 500 copies
originally released in 1974 on RCA SP 8052
includes two alternate takes nevere released before


A1 – Almost Love
A2 – Anonima Assassini
A3 – Almost Love (# 2)
A4 – Crescendo Trionfale
A5 – Il Veglione
A6 – Step By Step
A7 – Anonima Assassini (alternate take)

B1 – Almost Love (# 3)
B2 – Il Potere
B3 – Azucar
B4 – Il Mongibello
B5 – Rhythm & Sex
B6 – Almost Love (# 4)
B7 – Step By Step (alternate take)

A dream that has become reality: one of the best and among the most sought after soundtracks by GIANNI FERRIO finally comes back to life in LP form. The original record has always been one of the rarest of the entire cult RCA SP series, considered an absolute must-have for the Italian groove hunters of the day: Jazz-funk texture with touches of blaxploitation, b-boy breaks, flipped out hammond, flashes of bossa and the vocal stylings of the unmistakable EDDA DELL’ORSO. The Four Flies issue, remastered from tapes of the original recording sessions, also contains two unexpected alternate takes never before released on vinyl.

You may also like…